The Speaker and Microphone dialog contains the basic microphone and speaker settings of the MOBOTIX camera.
Activating this parameter will prompt the camera to announce its network configuration (IP address, network mask, MAC address; see Ethernet Interface) over the camera speaker. If the announcement is enabled, the announcement can be started by e.g. pressing the R button of the camera (to start DHCP or during runtime) or by clicking on a softbutton of the user interface.
This parameter allows suppressing the unwanted echo that may appear during a VoIP call. The echo is created by the microphone, which also records some of the audio from the camera speaker and sends it back to the recipient of the call, thus creating an echo (back coupling). Echo cancellation suppresses this unwanted effect.
In order to optimize the quality of the echo cancellation, you can also adjust the ambient noise level. You should use the High setting if you expect a high level of noise at the camera's installation position, e.g. at a road with a high traffic volume. You should select Low, if you do not expect loud noise at the installation position of the camera.
Deactivating a camera's microphone may become necessary in order to protect the privacy or for other reasons. You can permanently and irreversibly deactivate the microphone in the Speaker and Microphone dialog.
Warning: This deactivation is permanent and removes all functions that involve the microphone and cannot be reversed even by MOBOTIX engineers.
Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the next reboot of the camera.
Click on the Factory button to load the factory defaults for this dialog (this button may not be present in all dialogs).
Click on the Restore button to undo your most recent changes that have not been stored in the camera permanently.
Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.
|cn, de, en, es, fr, it, jp, ru